THE SUN OF THAT MOON wins the Best Actress Award at Asia Pacific FF 2023

Nazanin Farahani wins the Best Actress Award in the 60th edition of Asia Pacific Film Festival (November 30th to December 2nd, 2023 / Macau, China) for her role in Setareh Eskandari’s THE SUN OF THAT MOON.

The film earned seven nominations in Best Original Music Score, Best Costume Design, Best Cinematography, Best Actress, Best Script, Best Director and Best Feature Film categories and ultimately won the Best Actress Award.

IRIMAGE earned two more nominations in the festival: one for Hossein Mahkam’s ODYSSEY OF SOLITUDE (Best Editing) and the other for Morteza Fatemi’s MOTHERLESS (Best Supporting Actress – Mitra Hajjar).